Love to know what the crew were up to throughout the day? Check out their highlights. ⚡️⚡️
When you check in to a place on zenly, a highlight is created. A highlight is a quick visual snapshot of the place you checked in to and the people who were there with you. Highlights are only available to view up to 24 hours after you check in to a place, so catch ‘em while they’re hot. ☄️
Plus, when you see your friends in cool places in highlights, simply tap the place name at the top of the highlight to see the public leaderboard for that place and get directions there.
Where to View Your Friends’ Highlights
You can view highlights in 2 places:
- From the map overview - when you open Zenly, you will occasionally see highlights above the inbox button. These are highlights curated by Zenly, so they’re usually a must-see. :)
- From a friend’s timeline - when you tap a friend’s pin on the map and focus in on them, their highlights from the past 24 hours will display in a timeline above the emoji panel. Hope they didn’t go to Disneyland without inviting you!!
Who Can View My Highlights?
Okkk so here’s where things get fun. With highlights, you can see who viewed them. To see your viewers, head to the places tab at the bottom right of your map and swipe left to view your previous highlights generated from your check-ins.
You’ll see your friends on Zenly that viewed your highlight. If you tagged a friend in your check-in, then any of their friends that viewed the highlight generated for them will also be shown in your viewers.
How to Delete a Highlight
Delete a highlight in a few quick taps:
- Open the places tab from the bottom right of your map
- Swipe to the highlight you want to delete
- Tap the 3 dots in the top right corner and choose ‘Delete’