If you want some time off the map, use Ghost Mode! Ghost Mode can be enabled for one, all, or just some of your friends.
There are three modes:
- Precise: your exact location in real-time is shown.
- Blurred: shows a random location in your general area. The distance can be anywhere between 10m and 1.2km from your actual location.
- Frozen: your position stays fixed on your last live location before enabling Ghost Mode. We don't tell your friends when you freeze your location. It will look like you have no signal or that your phone is off.
You can access Ghost Mode from the settings (top right of the map screen).
Learn more about Ghost Mode. 👍