Zenly is the best way to map your world, bringing the people and places that make it uniquely yours into one place.
But sometimes, it’s normal to want some time off the map. 💞 With Ghost Mode, you can decide who sees what. You can enable ghost mode for one, all, or just some of your friends.
Ghost Mode can be accessed from the settings ⚙️ (top right of the map screen).
There are three options to select from:
- Precise: your exact real-time location is shown.
- Blurred: shows a random location in your general area. The distance can be anywhere between 10m and 1.2km from your actual location.
- Frozen: your position stays fixed at your last live location before enabling Ghost Mode.
💡Pro tip: you must be online (connected to either WiFi or cellular network) when making changes to Ghost Mode for them to take effect immediately. Any changes made while offline will update when you go back online.