By default, all Zenly users, friends and non-friends, can send you messages and friend invitations.
If you enable private mode, only your Zenly friends and phone contacts will be able to send friend invitations and messages. Likewise, you will only be able to contact Zenly friends and phone contacts using Zenly but not yet your friend.
To enable private mode:
1. tap ‘settings ⚙️’ at the top right
2. tap ‘privacy settings’
3. toggle ‘private mode’ to turn on and off