Ghost Mode gives you the option of blurring or freezing your real-time location. Your friends don’t receive notifications when ghosted.
Your friends won’t know if you freeze your location. It will look like you have no signal or your phone is off. Your map pin will remain on the last live real-time location acquired by Zenly before freezing your location.
However, friends, who you‘ve chosen to blur, will see the blurred icon on your map pin, indicating that you are somewhere in the area.