We understand that sometimes for various reasons, you may not want to share your precise real-time location. That's why we created Ghost Mode, allowing you to decide who sees what 👻! Ghost Mode can be enabled for one, all, or just some of your friends.
There are three options to select from:
1. Precise: your exact location in real-time is shown.
2. Blurred: shows a random location in your general area. The distance can be anywhere between 10m and 1.2km from your actual location.
3. Frozen: your position stays fixed on your last live location before enabling Ghost Mode. We don't tell your friends when you freeze your location. It will look like you have no signal or that your phone is off.
You can access Ghost Mode from your profile by selecting the ghost icon located in the top left corner.
Learn more about Ghost Mode 👍.