Zenly was created as a fun way to contact and share your location with your close ones. However, we understand that sometimes for various reasons you may not want to share your precise real-time location. That's why we created Ghost Mode, allowing you to decide who sees what! Ghost Mode can be enabled for one, all or just some of your friends.
There are three options to select from:
- Precise: your exact real-time location is shown.
- Blurred: shows a random location in your general area. The distance can be anywhere between 10m and 1.2km from your actual location.
- Frozen: your position stays fixed at your last live location before enabling Ghost Mode.
Ghost Mode can be accessed from your profile by selecting the ghost icon located in the top right-hand of the page.
⚡️Useful tip: You must be online (connected to either WiFi or cellular network) when making changes to Ghost Mode for them to take effect immediately.
Any changes made while offline will update when you go back online.